tencent cloud

Tencent OneID Identity Security

User Pool Management

Download
Focus Mode
Font Size
Last updated: 2026-08-26 15:31:35
AI-Translated

Scenarios

IDSEC supports creating multiple user pools. All user data, custom attribute data, application data, and authentication source data are isolated by user pool. In the console, administrators can manage user pools by creating, switching, setting as default, editing, or deleting them.

Prerequisites

If you have not created a user pool, you must first complete Create User Pool.

Operation Steps

Creating User Pool

1. Log in to the IDSEC console, select Overview in the left sidebar, and go to the Overview page.
2. If you are logging in to IDSEC for the first time and have not created a user pool, you can click Create Now to experience the one-click creation feature. This feature automatically creates Demo data, including applications, authentication sources, and other information.
3. On the Overview page, click Create User Pool in the upper-right corner of the interface. A Create User Pool dialog box will pop up.
4. In the Create User Pool dialog box, fill in the relevant information and click OK to complete the creation of the user pool.
Parameter description:
User pool name: It cannot be empty, must be unique, and cannot exceed 128 characters.
Logo image: It supports PNG or JPG format files, with a size of 1 MB or less.

Switching User Pool

Administrators can quickly switch between different user pools to manage and configure them separately.
1. Log in to the IDSEC console, select Overview in the left sidebar, and go to the Overview page.
2. On the Overview page, you can switch pools in the following two ways:
Method 1: Click Switch User Pool in the upper-left corner of the page, and then select the pool you want to switch to.
Method 2: Click Manage User Pool in the upper-right corner of the page to go to the User Pool Management Details page. Then, locate the target pool in the list and click its name.

Setting Default User Pool

If an administrator wants to automatically go to a specified pool after each login, they can achieve this by setting a default user pool. After the setting is successful, the administrator will automatically enter the configured user pool by default upon each login.
1. Log in to the IDSEC console, select Overview in the left sidebar, and go to the Overview page.
2. On the Overview page, click Manage User Pool in the upper-right corner of the interface to go to the User Pool Management Details page.
3. On the User Pool Management Details page, click ..., and then click Set as Default User Pool.
4. In the "Confirm Settings" pop-up window, click OK to complete setting the default user pool.

Editing User Pool

After a user pool is created successfully, you can modify its information, such as the pool name and Logo image.
1. Log in to the IDSEC console, select Overview in the left sidebar, and go to the Overview page.
2. On the Overview page, click Manage User Pool in the upper-right corner of the interface to go to the User Pool Management Details page.
3. On the User Pool Management Details page, click ..., and then click Edit User Pool.
4. In the Edit User Pool dialog box, after editing the user pool information, click OK.
Parameter description:
User pool name: It cannot be empty, must be unique, and cannot exceed 128 characters.
Logo image: It supports PNG or JPG format files, with a size of 1 MB or less.

Deleting User Pool

If an administrator does not need one or more user pools, they can delete them.
Attention:
Before deleting a user pool , you must first close all running applications.
Deleting a user pool will delete all data under that pool , including all information such as users, custom attributes, user groups, applications, and authentication sources. Proceed with caution.
1. Log in to the IDSEC console, select Overview in the left sidebar, and go to the Overview page.
2. On the Overview page, click Manage User Pool in the upper-right corner of the interface to go to the User Pool Management Details page.
3. On the User Pool Management Details page, click ..., and then click Delete.
Note:
If a user has enabled operation protection on the Security Settings page in the account center, identity verification is required when a user pool is deleted. Within half an hour after the secondary verification is passed, secondary authentication is not required for subsequent deletions.
4. In the "Confirm Deletion" dialog box, click OK to delete the user pool .

Help and Support

Was this page helpful?

Help us improve! Rate your documentation experience in 5 mins.

Feedback