To facilitate your use of the TCMG service, if you are dissatisfied with the yearly/monthly subscription after purchase, you can return it for a refund. After the used amount is deducted, the refund will be returned to your Tencent Cloud account based on the ratio of cash and free credit used for the original payment.
Notes
After a yearly/monthly subscribed instance is returned, once its status changes to Terminating or Terminated, it will no longer incur fees.
After a yearly/monthly subscribed instance is returned, it will become suspended. You can renew it as needed.
After a yearly/monthly subscribed instance is terminated, it will become inaccessible, and its resources will be released.
Resources purchased during promotions might not be eligible for return.
Normal Return
You can return a yearly/monthly subscribed TCMG instance in the console at any time. A standard refund will deduct the fees for the used resources, and the remaining amount will be returned to your Tencent Cloud account based on the ratio of cash and free credit used for the original payment.
Normal return rules
Refund = currently effective order amount + ineffective order amount - used resource value
Currently effective order amount refers to the amount paid for the currently effective order, excluding discounts and vouchers.
Ineffective order amount refers to the amount paid for the order that will take effect in the future, excluding vouchers.
The used resource value is calculated as follows:
For the used resources, if the usage has lasted at least one month as of the date of return, fees will be deducted by month; otherwise, fees will be deducted by usage.
The usage is accurate down to the second.
If the refund is ≤ 0, it will be calculated as 0, and resources will be deleted.
Note:
Discounts and vouchers will not be returned.
The refund will be credited to your account at the ratio of cash to free credit paid upon purchase.
Self-Service Return Operation
1. Log in to the TCMG console, select the TCMG instance to be returned in the instance list, and click More > Instance Status > Terminate/Return on the right. 2. Confirm the return in the pop-up window.
3. Then, the instance will enter the suspended status for seven days, during which you can renew the instance to continue using the service.